top of page

Authentic Lamb Tater Tot Casserole


As it gets colder in fall and winter it's nice to warm up the house by turning on that oven and making a very simple casserole that the whole family can enjoy!

I like this lamb tater tot dish because it has a very authentic taste given from our pasture raised lamb. Your family will come eagerly for dinner to eat your "no boring" and "not the same old" casserole! Not only is this lamb casserole amazing to eat it's also very simple to cook and will leave you with time to yourself before serving your family! Here are the simple steps below on how to make your next amazing meal with our pasture raised ground lamb!

1. Take 1 lbs of Schulz Sheep Farm's pasture raised ground thawed lamb- brown and drain the extra fat.

2. Add 1 chopped up onion- simmer until the onion is clear.

3. Add 1 bag of a frozen vegetable mix.

4. Add 1 can of Cream of Chicken or Cream of Mushroom Soup.

5. Mix together well then place in your casserole dish.

6. Top with a single layer of tater tots!

Bake at 350 for 45 minutes. I like to turn on the broiler for a minute or two at the end to really crips up those tater tots!

*Some alternatives: I like to brown my ground lamb in a larger cast iron pan, add all my ingredients, and then just bake in the cast iron. That way I have less dishes to wash!

At Schulz Sheep Farm we put away our own sweet corn so sometimes instead of me buying a bag of frozen veggies from the store I will just substitute with one of my frozen bags of corn.

Now it's your turn! How did you like the lamb casserole? Did you make any modifications that you liked? Do you have another favorite casserole you like to make with lamb?

Comment below! We'd love to hear from you!

bottom of page